Partially Collapsed and Partially Inhabited….

Wandering around looking for some interesting building to write about, I stumbled upon this:

DSC_1291

 

DSC_1290

 

It’s a row of single floor houses, very old style, but still fairly common around this area. They are often abandoned.

The middle unit was some kind of shop.

DSC_1288

Moving along to the end of the block…

DSC_1292

DSC_1294

DSC_1293

But check out the condition of the back of the end house.

DSC_1300

DSC_1298

DSC_1297

DSC_1296

DSC_1301

Completely collapsed! And overgrown, too. What a mess! And what a fantastic sight!

Moving back down to the other end of the block of houses, and I saw this….

DSC_1306

DSC_1307

A light is on! Unbelievably, someone is actually living in this semi-collapsed block of houses! 信じられない!

Some pictures of the TV antenna on top of the houses.

DSC_1305

One the craziest things I’ve seen in my search for 廃墟 (abandoned buildings).

Thanks for looking!

This entry was posted in #abandoned, #house, #Japan, #Nagoya, #名古屋, #家, #廃墟 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Partially Collapsed and Partially Inhabited….

  1. Jaya Powell says:

    Oh wow! Where did you find this place? I’d love to just hang out there for an afternoon, looks really cool😀

    Like

    • nagoyablue74 says:

      It’s just near my house. There are loads of places like this in almost any residential area of Japan. I find them by just wandering about.

      Like

      • Jaya Powell says:

        So cool! I did some wandering myself, there are a ton of graveyards out in Yagoto, really huge ones, so my wanderings took me there mostly lol. I would have loved some places like this though🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

