Up and Down a Hill in Nagasaki.

On a rainy afternoon in Nagasaki, I decided to climb up a massive hill which doubles as a humongous graveyard in the rain.  As you do.

Anyway, I could get some nice panoramic shots of the city.

 

DSC_0173DSC_0172DSC_0171DSC_0168

Near the top, I found a lone, red shoe.

DSC_0174

Then the hotel at the top of the hill.   Looks great from a distance, but up close….

DSC_0180

Then some more panoramic shots.

DSC_0178DSC_0183

DSC_0187

Next it was time to go down the other side.

DSC_0190

Through loads of houses, and winding paths.  Also, I found this odd house under a road!

DSC_0192DSC_0194

I’d just come down the stairs on the left.

Some views on the way down.

DSC_0196DSC_0198

Then, this abandoned gate.

DSC_0211.JPG

Then, looking back at where I’d come from, I saw this abandoned house, completely overgrown.

DSC_0213DSC_0214DSC_0217DSC_0218

Next was an abandoned looking apartment building.

DSC_0220DSC_0219

A look back up some of the stairs I’d come down.

DSC_0221

And finally, I reached the bottom.

DSC_0224DSC_0228

That’s it.  Thanks for reading.

 

This entry was posted in #abandoned, #building, #長崎, #house, #Japan, #Nagasaki, #Scenery, #travel, #家, #廃墟, #建物. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

